External Evaluation of ECDPM 2016-2020



This report captures the findings of an institutional evaluation of the European Centre for Development Policy Management (ECDPM), conducted between March and November 2020 by a team of four evaluators with expertise in ECDPM’s key policy domains. The team consisted of Ms Francesca Cook (team leader), Mr Amagoin Keita, Dr George Mukundi Wachira and Dr Peter Wolff.

% Complete

    The overall logic and robustness of the methodology was assessed and confirmed by a reference group that consisted of Wendy Asbeek Brusse (Director, International Research and Policy Evaluation Department (IOB), Ministry of Foreign Affairs Netherlands), Riita Oksanen (Deputy Director General, former Adviser at the Development Evaluation Unit, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Finland) and Jörg Faust (Director, German Institute for Development Evaluation – DEval Germany).

    The evaluation serves both learning and accountability purposes by looking back at the 2016-2020 strategic period and informing the next strategy and its implementation.

    Loading Conversation